Lauren Lee | Beautiful Nightmare

A Beautiful Nightmare shares news of Lauren’s new record here.

Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 4.27.22 PM.png


Lauren Lee – Windowsill

Lauren Lee’s music has been described as, “equal parts hip jazz, avant adventure, and…
something completely different”.

Likened both to the female jazz pioneers that came before her as well as artists like Regina Spektor and Bjork.

Lees compositions and improvisational style nestle between straight ahead sensibilities and avant garde techniques. Her work intentionally inhabits this place of “between”, and in Lee’s case, the “between” is nestled between where jazz has been and where jazz is going.

● Lauren Lee – piano / Rhodes / voice / composer
● Brad Mulholland – alto sax / clarinet / flute (of Night of the Living Funk, Bucky
Hayes and the Commonwealth, and Wing Walker Orchestra)
● Marcos Varela – acoustic bass (of Billy Hart, Charli Persip, Martha Wainwright,
The Mingus Big Band, Jason Moran)
● Andy O’Neill – drums (of Wynton Marsalis and Bob Mintzer)

Released on Ears and Eyes on October 18th 2019

Ruann van der Merwe